Humans……Y U hate so much?

Posted: 01/06/2015 in Uncategorized

hate_you_allSo this is a rather strange subject to come back in on, however it been something that has been annoying me for sometime now, also increases more over time.

Now I am fully aware that this may sound like a rant of an old man, devoid of all love and life and of a person that hates other peoples happiness. Nothing could be further from the truth, I still watch those kittens/puppy videos and pretend I have something in my eyes, even though I am the only one in the room, I still genuinely give birthday wishes and congratulations to achievements earned and really do smile from ear to ear like a floating invisible cat.

To be a little more precise I just hate this way that humans are kind, clever, smart, learning machines full of so much hope and joy, so much faith and promise but seem to throw that all away at the drop of a hat. Throw it away not over something important but at a comment made on a video, a dismissive jest made on Facebook and as I read more and more of these pointless, soul destroying, humanity killing arguments I wonder where our species is going, it cannot be to that science fiction utopia that has been drawn, written about and depicted in so many films and games. Well it won’t be when one cannot even state that they like jam more than marmalade and receive death threats for it.

someone_is_wrong_on_the_internet1246485981Every single damn thing in this virtual world now seems to be so angry, so confrontational, so utterly devoid of any and all emotions apart from hate. For gods sake I read a comment the other day about how a woman should be shot! Yes SHOT because she was singing to a song they didn’t like. When was this ok? When did people pretend SO hard not to care about anything in the world what so ever? I mean we all feint a comic nonchalant stance now and again but this seems to be more than that, it seems to be hatred at a level that is just accepted. It’s now something that is part of life, I know I now deliberately avoid 99% of things that are written in comments as to not see the vile, incomprehensibly evil and cowardly writings that many think are just part and parcel of being alive at this time in our “evolution”.

With teenagers now being arrested and spending time in jail because of stalking people on-line and SWATTING them, oh and if you don’t know what swatting is, it’s telling the police that someone has killed, are going to kill or are at least armed and the swat team, or your countries equivalent will obviously enter your house with extreme prejudice, usually while people are streaming their games on a service like Twitch just for kicks. FUCK, come on, really can I be the only one that thinks that this is going a little far?! I find it hard to believe that in a world so full of people that all I can find on the internet is hatred towards other people and for what? So that your point of view can then be picked apart and so that you can have an argument with another person?

Is there a secret sociaty and life achievments to get as many people to hate you as possible? To get more than 5 people upset with you, to maybe try and be racist, sexist and make someone consider ending their life because of your constant on line bulling all in one week? I could at least understand the human need to complete things and to challenge themselves if that was the case, alas I very much doubt it. I fond myself writting this little rant and sighing to myself, feeling very low about the state of peoples minds these days and wondering if maybe things were always like this and it’s just me getting older and noticing it, or, and I think this is far more likely, people seem to think that the internet is anonymous and they won’t get found out.

Either way what do you think? Is it just me getting older or are things really getting out of hand?

Oh and since this is a very sad rant about sad sad things here is a happy happy picture 🙂
puppies-and-kittens-pictures

Leave a Reply

